Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-07 - 2:04 a.m.

Some days, I wake up feeling strong, young, bright, Outrageously Unstoppable!

Then there are days when I'm flat as a pancake.

Today, I felt like the uncooked pancake batter that dribbled off the edge of the grill. I was going to listen to some Tori Amos and Tom Waits, but they both seemed a little too cheerful. I had scotch for dinner. It's not like me, but I was Depressed.

Until that special man came into my life. Sirus. He changed everything.

He's sweet. He's loving. He's teething. And he has no bowel control whatsoever. He's Alastair and Lachlan's newly arrived 9-week old yellow lab. He fell asleep on me today for about half an hour after dinner and an exhausting session of 'pet me while I chew you'. I am in love. Allow me to spread the joy.

Puppy = joy.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!